Big Discernment Ahead

Blogging will be scarce for a day or perhaps four or five.

The four or five might be some out-of-town real estate explorations. Brittany is off from school Friday, and we might have a road trip in store. The women of the household picked a fine week to come down with colds. We also have a sick cat who may have had a mild stroke last week. He’s recovering pretty well: eating since Saturday, playing with the other cats since yesterday, and today, purring at last and nibbling on dry food. We’re still seeing counterclockwise circling in his wanderings around the house. But at least he’s keeping his meals down.

I’ve purchased three homes in my life, and while the search is usually fun, signing off on all those documents puts a glug in my throat. And then there’s the actual moving day. Do I have stories to tell about those! Maybe I will soon.

Hopefully, I’ll return to the HCWEOM document. I’m still planning to work on posts on the wedding Lectionary: they’re all queued up in the draft folder. I’m amazed we’re still getting regular traffic on readings, rings, and rituals. Brides and grooms, hang on; we’ll be there for you soon. Regular St Bloggers, feel free to check the Catholic Sensibility archives. Some of my posts from four years back can be a hoot.

Meanwhile, a prayer or two our way would be most appreciated.

About catholicsensibility

Todd and his family live in Ames, Iowa. He serves a Catholic parish of both Iowa State students and town residents.
This entry was posted in Ministry. Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Big Discernment Ahead

  1. Anne says:

    Prayers and best wishes for you and your family.

  2. Randolph Nichols says:

    Your comments, ranging from the sick cat to real estate angst, struck a chord. Been there. Best wishes to you and the family.

  3. I’m once again taken, Todd, by the power of this medium to connect those who have never had an opportunity to meet. You, your family and your house hunting are in my prayer…

  4. jeffrey says:

    Yes, Todd, many prayers for you and your family.

  5. crystal says:

    Good luck house hunting. Poor kitty – my cat is almost 18 and has a pile of health problems, so I kind of know how you feel. You guys are in my prayers.

  6. Dale Price says:

    Prayers and best of luck from my end, too.

    I have decidedly mixed feelings about househunting, but not at all about signing the papers. The latter is the essence of grim.

  7. Neil says:

    Dear Todd,

    Of course, you know that all the Flowerdays are in my prayers. I’ll try not to destroy the blog in your absence.

    Best,
    Neil

  8. Todd, I’m really sorry to hear about all your difficulties here. It reminds me of a friend who came down with terrible food poisoning the day he was scheduled to move. He kept running from boxes to bathroom — that was not his finest day.

Leave a Reply

