Newman’s Angel of Peace

Cardinal Newman’s quote seems appropriate for the fourth day of a new year. Have you struggled with any resolutions yet? I have. Get some encouragement:

God has created me to do Him some definite service. He has committed some work to me which He has not committed to another. I have my mission. I may never know it in this life, but I shall be told it in the next. I am a link in a chain, a bond of connection between persons. He has not created me for naught. I shall do good; I shall do His work. I shall be an angel of peace, a preacher of truth in my own placeā€¦

Another great saint for new year’s encouragement is the woman of today’s feast.

About catholicsensibility

Todd lives in the Pacific Northwest, serving a Catholic parish as a lay minister.
This entry was posted in spirituality. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

