Good Thing We’re Not Sports Fanatics

Mid-afternoon today my wife asks if the Super Bowl is on ESPN. No, I said, network, but I’m not sure which one.

Uh oh, she said. The basic cable tier has been off and on all week.

Huh?

I thought it would sort itself out by today, she said.

The most disappointed one in the house was the young miss–no halftime show.

I have a good friend who lives in Milwaukee and grew up in Pittsburgh. I’m sure his tv was working today.

About catholicsensibility

Todd and his family live in Ames, Iowa. He serves a Catholic parish of both Iowa State students and town residents.
This entry was posted in My Family, Sports. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

