Armani Vestments

I’m not super-impressed with the Armani vestments donated to the Church for the use of Bishop Domenico Mogavero. Silk is nice, but I hope the bishop isn’t inclined to sweat. Silk stains easily.

Starfish, coral, and sea shells: I  have no objection to natural objects being used as liturgical symbols, but I prefer vestments without them. What about you?

About catholicsensibility

Todd and his family live in Ames, Iowa. He serves a Catholic parish of both Iowa State students and town residents.
This entry was posted in Art, Liturgy. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Armani Vestments

  1. Jimmy Mac says:

    This is too good to let slide: (Thanks, Maria of Westside Story)

    I feel pretty
    Oh so pretty
    I feel pretty and witty and gay
    And I pity
    Any girl who isn’t me today
    I feel charming
    Oh so charming
    It’s alarming how charming I feel
    And so pretty
    That I hardly can believe I’m real

Leave a Reply

