The New Sunday

The comic page has discovered the Catholic exodus to Saturday afternoon.

I’m of mixed feelings on this move. I went to Saturday Mass in college, but that was more because my close friend played in the ensemble. I like the quality of Sunday morning Mass. But the young miss and my wife prefer Saturday night–so that’s where we usually go.

But you know: Saturday late afternoon has a quality all its own. I mean a spiritual quality. Something like Vespers. Now that would be an exodus of which I’d approve.

About catholicsensibility

Todd and his family live in Ames, Iowa. He serves a Catholic parish of both Iowa State students and town residents.
This entry was posted in Liturgy. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to The New Sunday

  1. MJM says:

    Link isn’t working for me, my friend.

Leave a Reply

