Losing A Bit More

On the diet front, I seem to have stabilized somewhat with minus-fifty-four pounds. It’s been this way for about a week now.

I hope it’s not the capful of Irish Cream syrup I use with my pancakes. I’ve been most distressed that there’s no good way to cook my pancake mixes in the fry pan. The soy powder soaks up every bit of olive oil. And if I stay within acceptable parameters on oil, it absorbs in just under a second.

I found if I use the brownie recipe (mix packet with 3 tablespoons of water and microwave one minute), I get an acceptable piece of cake. Not so bad on clean-up. The young miss wanted to try Irish Cream syrup to add to her milk. You can guess that went over not so well on the taste test.

So the pancakes now come out pretty nice. And with about 2/3rds of a teaspoon of syrup, I’m adding about 13 calories to the recipe. That translates to about an extra pound every stack of 130.

About catholicsensibility

Todd and his family live in Ames, Iowa. He serves a Catholic parish of both Iowa State students and town residents.
This entry was posted in Food. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Losing A Bit More

  1. Good for you- 54 pounds. That is great news. I have lost 13.2, this is a pretty big victory for me. This week has been more challenging for me, but I press on.

    BTW, that Irish Cream would be lost on me – blech!

Leave a Reply

