Daily Archives: 23 April 2013

Pacem In Terris 15-17: The Right to Choose Freely One’s State in Life

Let’s continue our look at rights. First, equal rights and duties in marriage: 15. Human beings have also the right to choose for themselves the kind of life which appeals to them: whether it is to found a family—in the … Continue reading

Posted in Pacem In Terris | Tagged , | Leave a comment

On My Bookshelf: The Office of Mercy

I never completed The Hunger Games. But from my daughter’s description, I think I came close when I recently finished Ariel Djanikian’s first novel, The Office of Mercy. I think I could recommend this book to the young miss. It has … Continue reading

Posted in On My Bookshelf, science fiction | 3 Comments

FBV 20

In today’s polling, a Protestant favorite, the first and only entry from Proverbs in the Ethereal 81: Trust in the Lord with all your heart, on your own intelligence  rely not. And an echo from the Easter Vigil, which still … Continue reading

Posted in Bible Verse Poll | Tagged | Leave a comment