FBV 36

Let’s wrap up the Twilling Twenty-Seven with this matchup of two Old Testament passages with another of the Lord’s “I am” declarations.

Jesus first:

I am the vine, you are the branches. Whoever remains in me and I in him will bear much fruit, because without me you can do nothing.

The Sh’ma:

Hear, O Israel! The Lord is our God, the Lord alone!

And let’s give the last word to the Psalmist:

Be still and know that I am God!

Vote away:

About catholicsensibility

Todd and his family live in Ames, Iowa. He serves a Catholic parish of both Iowa State students and town residents.
This entry was posted in Bible Verse Poll and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

