17, Just

The young miss wanted to open birthday cards and presents at 6:15AM. I pulled this up from YouTube. And I was thinking back to this dance episode from many, many years ago:


I didn’t ask her why she was wearing a dress, heels, and her faux-leather bomber jacket to school this morning. French presentation, my wife said. Oh. Not just dressing up for the birthday.

About catholicsensibility

Todd lives in the Pacific Northwest, serving a Catholic parish as a lay minister.
This entry was posted in My Family. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to 17, Just

  1. Lovely! Happy Birthday to the Young Miss! I don’t think that I ever realized that your daughter and my stepdaughter are the same age. E turns 17 at the end of June.

Leave a Reply

