Daily Archives: 5 July 2013

Reconciliation Lectionary: Matthew 9:9-13

The call of the apostle Matthew follows on the heels of the account of Jesus healing the paralytic and forgiving his sins. This call is direct. Two words are enough. I don’t know about you, but I can’t say I’m … Continue reading

Posted in Rite of Penance, Scripture | Tagged , , | 1 Comment

Lumen Fidei 1

I had promised a consistent approach to non-liturgical Church teaching during this Year of Faith. I’ve fallen down a bit on that. Some might say veered off with our examination of Pacem in Terris. I’d like to offer a corrective … Continue reading

Posted in Lumen Fidei | Tagged , | Leave a comment

Ecclesia de Eucharistia 33

Let’s finish up Chapter Three as we continue a bit with yesterday’s thought … 33. When, due to the scarcity of priests, non-ordained members of the faithful are entrusted with a share in the pastoral care of a parish, they … Continue reading

Posted in Ecclesia de Eucharistia, post-conciliar liturgy documents | Tagged , , | Leave a comment