Daily Archives: 21 July 2013

Ecclesia de Eucharistia 49

The Eucharistic experience of believers became so rich that it sparked the spiritual¬†imagination outside of Mass. Not only in devotional¬†life, but the Eucharist also influenced human art forms–not just art and architecture, but also music. 49. With this heightened sense … Continue reading

Posted in Ecclesia de Eucharistia, post-conciliar liturgy documents | Tagged , , | Leave a comment

Martha or Mary?

(Today I offer you my first guest post. I am grateful and quite humbled to be hosting Catholic Sensibility this week.) Last week someone mentioned to me that they dreaded this weekend because they could not bear to hear another … Continue reading

Posted in Fran Rossi Szpylczyn, Guest Writers | Tagged | 13 Comments

Lumen Fidei 17

(Todd is away, but I am your guest host Fran. I will be putting forth some of the pending series posts that Todd has ready, such as this one on Lumen Fidei. I have certainly been grateful for his posts, … Continue reading

Posted in Lumen Fidei | Tagged , | Leave a comment