The Denouement of a Retreat

Hello to all.laundry room

Laundry done this morning: an important post-retreat task.

Many thanks to all for your prayers while on retreat. Special thanks to Fran who took time from her own busy life to keep things humming. Great work, my friend.

The past six days were exceptionally rich for me. I could write a book. Thursday I will count as one of the ten best days of my life. More on that soon.

For now, I’ll just leave off with the thought that the luster of a retreat seems to wear off too quickly. I drove about 300 miles yesterday, and by 10pm last night, with the young miss catching up on e-contact with friends and my wife dozing in the front seat, I was trying to stave off premature sleep. The radio, even for rural north Iowa, was especially unappealing. So I shut it off and turned the AC on to keep me cool and alert.

I did manage to pray before getting to work today. That was one accomplishment.

Meanwhile, the young miss can take care of her own laundry.

About catholicsensibility

Todd and his family live in Ames, Iowa. He serves a Catholic parish of both Iowa State students and town residents.
This entry was posted in spirituality and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

