Daily Archives: 8 June 2014

Sunday Surprise

I was checking that image I posted of St John’s church on the Creighton campus. I was there for 10:30 Mass this morning, then for sung Sunday Vespers this evening at 5:30, and there has been further development. Way further … Continue reading

Posted in Liturgy | Tagged | Leave a comment

A Friend Returns To Us

When I got back from retreat, I found a friendly email waiting in my inbox as well as a small cache of WordPress posts in the draft files. Tomorrow I’ll begin to seed these Aparecida offerings into the mix and … Continue reading

Posted in 2007 Aparecida document | Tagged , , , | Leave a comment

Dies Domini 70: Sharing With The Poor

As I was reviewing my draft file in WordPress, I noticed the next Dies Domini┬ápost ready to go, one in which Pope John Paul II reflects on the intimate connection between the Christian, the poor, and Sunday. Just coming back … Continue reading

Posted in Dies Domini, post-conciliar liturgy documents | 1 Comment

One Sunday, One Mass

One Sunday, one Mass: what a thought! It will be great to settle in with a community for the next few weeks with a different set of responsibilities. (Writing papers and keeping up on reading assignments rather than wrangling liturgical … Continue reading

Posted in Liturgy | 1 Comment