Open Weekend

How about another open thread? We seem to have left our two steadiest comrades in dissent to other devices. Or websites.

Tomorrow’s post on Dives in Misericordiae will be the last for that document. To be honest, I haven’t given any thought to the follow-up for the Jubilee of Mercy. I will refrain from calling it a “year.” I believe the term from the document is “jubilee,” something a bit less than a year, and perhaps a bit more than the recent “years” we have observed.

What do you think: Musical settings of the Kyrie? Writings on mercy from the saints? Some other church document? Vatican II revival–it’s been several years since we first got into the document thing.

On that last point, I don’t know about you all, but I think I’m hitting document fatigue. By the beginning of next month, the only regular document in the queue will be Laudato Si’. I have posts and drafts to take us into the early days of Lent 2016. Maybe it’s a good time to pull back from 120-150 posts a month. Daily Pope Francis and almost daily on spiritual life or mercy: maybe that’s enough.

I can tell you some things I don’t believe in blogging about: lots of family things, lots of parish things.

Otherwise, what do you think I could write about?

Meanwhile, enjoy the weekend.

About catholicsensibility

Todd lives in the Pacific Northwest, serving a Catholic parish as a lay minister.
This entry was posted in open thread. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Open Weekend

  1. FrMichael says:

    I think between now and the Pope’s visit to the US, enjoying a bit of a rest wouldn’t hurt. The days before, during, and after the Pope’s visit will no doubt provide plenty of blog fodder. And then there’s the October synod…

Leave a Reply

