Act of Hope

Easter header

O my God,
relying on your infinite mercy and promises,
I hope to obtain pardon of my sins,
the help of your grace,
and life everlasting,
through the merits of Jesus Christ,
my Lord and Redeemer.
Amen.

Liam mentioned this prayer, lost to me since my middle-school days. I put a copy up on my computer wallpaper earlier this month, and here is a sharing for you. Blessed Easter to all.

About catholicsensibility

Todd lives in the Pacific Northwest, serving a Catholic parish as a lay minister.
This entry was posted in Easter, spirituality. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Act of Hope

  1. Lady Bird says:

    Thank you for sharing this lovely prayer. I have never seen it before and prayed it.

Leave a Reply

