NPM Cincinnati

According to social media platforms, many of my friends are in the Queen City this week for NPM’s convention. Thirty-two years ago was my first experience. Same city. I was part of a music ministry that led Liturgy of the Hours for conventioneers.

My reaction to the experience in the exhibit hall: dry eyes. I wasn’t blinking much. Seeing booth after booth of people and businesses providing not only music but art, vestments, books, and such–I hadn’t experienced anything like that. I liked the smaller NPM events. The school experience was superior–for me, anyway.

What’s different today is the ability to monitor goings-on via the internet. A few things look interesting to me. Conventions are always a pick-and-choose event. I’ve been to some number of them. I hope to find one useful bit. If I can find that in each session I attend, I consider it a success.

About catholicsensibility

Todd lives in the Pacific Northwest, serving a Catholic parish as a lay minister.
This entry was posted in Liturgical Music and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

