On Social Media

I was slow to tackle blogging. The same is true for other presently popular social media. I began on facebook in 2008 when the pastor who hired me at the student center informed me I “had” to have a fb page.

I began my second Twitter account yesterday. I had one for liturgy and music at my previous parish. But I think most of our students were moving into instagram and other novelties by the time I caught up there.

As you longtime readers can tell, I’m still feeling somewhat ambivalent or uncommitted to daily blogging. Gaps are appearing where we used to go months with daily posts here. I see the same kind of stories that used to arouse me. Every so often I begin a post here, but I can barely bring my enthusiasm far past the starting gun let alone bring it home to the finish line.

I do post more often on facebook these days than here. If you are looking for a more personal connection, there’s that. The Twitter feed also. If you want me to friend or follow you, feel free to ask. I’ll be happy to comply. You can see I’ve updated the sidebar over there to the right.

About catholicsensibility

Todd lives in the Pacific Northwest, serving a Catholic parish as a lay minister.
This entry was posted in technology, The Blogosphere. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to On Social Media

  1. Edward says:

    It’s tough doing this regularly. You do a far better job than I! Blessed day!

Leave a Reply

