Daily Archives: 18 November 2010

Saints In Our Midst

The assistance of Turkish Catholics and their cause is admirable. When I read of the example of Sister Marie de Mandat-Grancey, I find myself inspired, too. Bishop Robert Finn of Kansas City-Saint Joseph tells us why the sainthood cause of a … Continue reading

Posted in spirituality | 1 Comment

OCF 209-210: Act of Committal and Conclusion

Just as the Song of Farewell is the highlight of the Final Commendation, the Act of Committal stands at the apex of the final funeral ritual. 209. The act of committal takes place after the words of committal (in the … Continue reading

Posted in Order of Christian Funerals, post-conciliar liturgy documents, Rites | Leave a comment

More Leaks

Some of the Roman Missal 2010 text is posted on Wikispooks. From the PrayTell commentariat, my favorite quote, so far: Nor let not my enemies exult over me. I sure hope we ain’t got no more leaks. So to speak. … Continue reading

Posted in Liturgy, The Blogosphere | 1 Comment

Crisis? What Crisis

Interesting money quote from the new USCCB president in the NYT: My major priority would be to continue with all vigor I can muster what’s already in place. It’s not like we’re in crisis; it’s not like all of a … Continue reading

Posted in Church News, Ministry | 1 Comment