Daily Archives: 10 April 2007

Ad Gentes 39

Ad Gentes addresses the role of the parish priest. If any clergy wish to offer input on this section, feel free to do so. Priests personally represent Christ, and are collaborators of the order of bishops in that threefold sacred … Continue reading

Posted in Ad Gentes | Leave a comment

Television Impromptu

I was far more of a tv addict in my youth. As I was working on my graduate degree in the 80’s, and getting in the thick of church stuff, I watched very, very little. Maybe the Super Bowl. Maybe … Continue reading

Posted in Commentary | 1 Comment

Ad Gentes 38

Bishops exist not only for their own diocese, and not only as part of an ordered hierarchy, but for a purpose that includes cooperation and communion: All bishops, as members of the body of bishops succeeding to the College of … Continue reading

Posted in Ad Gentes | Leave a comment