Daily Archives: 6 January 2008

Repeal the Twelfth!

If I were a member of a political party, maybe I’d be pressing this issue offline. I half-heartedly raised the issue during the 2000 Iowa Caucuses. When I was handed a petition written something along the lines of asking if … Continue reading

Posted in Politics | 11 Comments

RBC 1-3: The Importance of Baptizing Children

There will be more posts on the Rite of Penance. I promise. I have yet to bother scanning some pages so I can pull out some things and comment. Meanwhile, let’s get a start on the Baptism of Children. The … Continue reading

Posted in Liturgy, Rite of Baptism, Rites | 3 Comments

Twelfth Night

Last night is when it was. We were busy eating homemade pizza and watching football (one of the cat teams versus our friend Tom’s Steelers). I was thinking this morning about the great movie adaptation of one of my favorite … Continue reading

Posted in film | 6 Comments

The Epiphany of the Lord

(This is Neil.) I realize that I haven’t been posting all that much, but I would be really remiss to fail to notice here that today the Western Church celebrates the Epiphany of the Lord (the Eastern Church celebrates the … Continue reading

Posted in Neil | 2 Comments