Daily Archives: 24 December 2013

Musicians In A Tree

A musician’s Christmas tree often has a number of musical ornaments. At least mine does. When my wife and I merged households in ’95, we put together a bunch of things, including musical ornaments. The mouse with lute was mine. … Continue reading

Posted in Christmas, My Family | Tagged | Leave a comment

Just Go With Christmas

Since my Ignatian retreat commenced, I’ve been finding much dissatisfaction with my usual reading. Novels seem very dry. Even science non-fiction not so great. It might be that I’m picking books in the poor to fair category. But I doubt … Continue reading

Posted in Christmas | 7 Comments

EG 31: The Role of the Bishop

In Evangelii Gaudium, Pope Francis outlines the role of the bishop in evangelization. Where is a good bishop? Sometimes in front. Sometimes in the midst of people. Sometimes behind. 31. The bishop must always foster this missionary communion in his … Continue reading

Posted in Evangelii Gaudium, evangelization | Tagged | Leave a comment