Daily Archives: 14 April 2009

“Scold A New Church”

At the Bench, Deacon Greg links three comments pulling back from the Precipice of Mean. I did see the piece where Bishop D’Arcy makes a case for lowering the temperature level. I urge all Catholics and others of good will … Continue reading

Posted in Church News | 3 Comments

Carnival #98

I’ve been remiss in posting much on astronomy here. I’m still viewing on my nightly walks with the dog. I still have two telescopes in disrepair on my workbench downstairs. I’m also surfing and recommending you surf over to the … Continue reading

Posted in Astronomy, The Blogosphere | Leave a comment

Puzzle Calendar

One fun tradition I’ve shared with the young miss for many years is reassembling this calendar. We piece together the month title, date numbers, and holidays on this puzzle my wife picked up unopened at a garage sale sometime in … Continue reading

Posted in My Family | 1 Comment