Daily Archives: 17 February 2012

On My Bookshelf: Books With Ideas

I’m still reading a lot of science fiction this year. Mike Flynn spoiled me. After I finished In The Lion’s Mouth, I wanted more. So I picked up Leviathan Wakes. Okay. I’m spoiled after reading some good literary science fiction. … Continue reading

Posted in On My Bookshelf, science fiction | 2 Comments

Leaning on the Everlasting Lingo

Jimmy Mac sent me the CCD pick-up of the CCMA b**** list. I’d already seen it elsewhere in St Blog’s, and I wasn’t going to comment on it, but what the heck. Here’s my own wish-list of terms the Catholic … Continue reading

Posted in Commentary, Liturgy, The Blogosphere | 3 Comments

GIRM 293: Suitability For People

A brief look at the GIRM today, short section 293 : 293. The suitable arrangement of a church, and of what goes with it, in such a way as to meet appropriately the needs of our own age requires not … Continue reading

Posted in GIRM, post-conciliar liturgy documents | 2 Comments

GDC 145-147: Some Topics in Pedagogy

Let’s finish up Chapter I of Part Three with some concluding thoughts on pedagogy. Fidelity to God and to the person (Cf. 1977 Synod of Bishops, Message to the People of God 7; Catechesi Tradendae 55; General Catechetical Directory 4) … Continue reading

Posted in General Directory for Catechesis, post-conciliar catechetical documents | Leave a comment